Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A Cleminou in England !
2 juin 2008

Woooow

Right now, the only I find relevant to say would be "wow!"

Let me explain what has happened since I've left France yesterday morning...!

Day One! (which is the day I left with my parents...)
After taking the ferry at 11am, we arrived in Dover at 11:15am and were at the Cranley Hotel (the hotel we were staying at obviously...!) at about 2:30pm. The place was really lovely and we had a little walk in Haslemere before going to eat in an Italian restaurant (okay: a pizza place!) and get a good night of sleep!
       
DSC00126 DSC00125


One thing has to be said though: there are just way too many roundabouts here in England! It's really crazy! You cannot do one mile without one on some roads... That's something good to note knowing that I'll be driving...! =)

Day Two! (which is the day I arrived in my family...) 
After a good night sleep we were ready to go and see my new family for the summer! We arrived in Rodgate (the name of their looovely cottage) at 10:30am and my parents left about 30 minutes later...
And so here I was, with Carolyn (the mom), the cats and the dogs! After unpacking all my stuff I went downstairs (my room is just wonderful! I have a big bed and my own sitting room with TV and DVD player and my own bathroom...)

DSC00164 DSC00171

We went to a town named Godalming to find a gift for Carolyn's husband Peter (because it's their wedding anniversary tomorrow which means I'll have to babysit the girls tomorrow night!) We walked the dogs with Carolyn in a really beautiful place (I can't remember the name of it), it was some kind of wood in, apparently, the highest spot in Surrey with beautiful landscapes and views! And everything is so green here! Trees, flowers are everywhere and when it's sunny it's just perfect!)
Then I met Hettie, the youngest, who is just 5 and is sooo cute! She has blond hair and blue eye (the perfect little English girl) and is kind and nice, although she does seem to like to be the centre of the attention from what I've seen so far ! But well she's the youngest so I guess that's normal...
I played and talked with her and amazingly I could understand nearly everything she was saying!!! After that I met Abbie and Lottie who were coming home from school later than Hettie... They are all so lovely and adorable! We played in the garden (which is h-u-g-e! They have a trampoline, a Wendy house, swings and all and it really is huge!) and I ate with them for what they call "tea time" which is in fact the dinner at 6pm.
Then I took care of their bath and helped them go to sleep and was off at about 8:30pm, which is quite late, considering I'm supposed to be off at 7pm but then it was the first day and Carolyn was running late and I really didn't mind saying good night to the girls, talking with Lottie (the oldest who's nearly 11) and reading with Hettie (I'm sure I'll learn a lot with her because she has just started learning how to read and so she's decomposing all the words so that I can really "catch" the pronunciation...)


All in all I really had a very good first day !

 

Obviously I didn't say everything, just the essential (because I wouldn't want to bore some people), but I think that's enough to get a bit of what I'm living here and how I feel about that without getting too much into details...

 

I just feel I'm going to enjoy all of this and that I'm going to have a great time !!!

 

Can't wait to see the rest of the week to see if it keeps its promises...

=)

Publicité
Commentaires
C
That is indeed a good question! Well I really have no idea... =) Are you sure you actually posted it?<br /> <br /> Anyway! I miss you too!!!
V
Well, well, well! Where's my comment gone?? :'(<br /> I had written a comment here on this post about 1,5 week... Anyway!<br /> Hum, apart from that, I don't know what to say... Yes, one thing: I miss you!!!<br /> Kisses-
C
Génial!!!!! 10/10. Très bon site. perfect (euh sauf qu'il est en anglais :-) )! Je savais pas que tu partais c'est une super expérience! Je t'enverrais une carte du Cambodge en Angleterre la classe non?<br /> allez je retourne à mes révisions, mes partielles c'est dans 3 jours ...!<br /> Bisoussss<br /> Claire
L
(Maman s'est fait un facebook pour te parler tellement elle était désespérée ........... Patior la douleur en grec ....)<br /> <br /> Et Maxou veut savoir d'URGENCE comment on présente une lettre officiel en anglais, pour vendredi =D ...!<br /> <br /> Envoie le mail à Constance ou Sylvain ^^<br /> <br /> (oui bon c'est pas vraiment un "commentaire" mais comme on dirait chez nous "J.T.P.A.L.R." XD)<br /> <br /> BB !! (Big Bisous !)<br /> <br /> The Lapinou, <br /> l'unique, <br /> la seule !
L
Je veux des photos ! <br /> Pleins de photos !<br /> Des tooooooooooooooooooooooooonnes de photos !!<br /> <br /> Et si tu vois un beau gosse qui se balade, PREND LE EN PHOTO XD XD !!!!<br /> <br /> Tu me manques !<br /> Demain, je passe mes TP ... -_______- lol !!<br /> <br /> Gros Bisous Cleminou !!!
A Cleminou in England !
Publicité
Archives
Publicité