Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A Cleminou in England !
7 juillet 2008

Gunwharf Quays and Arundel

So this week end was supposed to be what I call a "light" week end...

We were supposed to sleeeeeep and not really move and all...

Well you bet we did!!! No we didn't...

Saturday at Gunwharf Quays: (or how to spend all your money in  record time!!!)
In fact, on Saturday, I had to wake up at 8am!!! (all right, I guess you need a bit more than that to pity me...: you just need to know that we went to the pub on Friday night with Marie, Steph, Laura and Elisa until 10:30pm and that after that I went at Marie's to talk... until 12am!!! So now you understand that I didn't get that much sleep for someone who was supposed to REST!!!) so so long for the resting week end...!
But well, again it's not that bad considering we went to Portsmouth to do some shoooopping at Gunwharf Quays, the shopping paradise!!! Have I already told about that amazing place? Yeah, I know!!! Tons of factory outlet shops!!!
Now, I'm not a fashion victim... I love books more than clothes... but hey you need to have something to wear! and you might as well not pay much for it right?!
So we (Marie, Elisa and I) really did spend our day shopping at Gunwharf Quays in Portsmouth, Hampshire!!! And not only did I buy clothes that were at least half-price, I also bought books!!! Because they don't only have clothes shops there, they have libraries!!! And I bought a book £4.99 instead of £16.99! Now if that isn't a bargain then I am the Queen of England indeed! In the end I think I must have spend like £50 but well I did buy 3 tops, 2 books, one notepad from PaperChase (I just love that shop!!) and a gift for my mum's birthday... (I'm not going to say what, just in case she reads that!)

DSC00981 DSC00997

Sunday at Arundel Castle: (or how to become a Duchess...)
"If you have to see castle, it is this one"
That's what Carolyn told me when I said I was interested in visiting the area and that I liked castles... So I took note of her advice and with Marie, Stephanie and Elisa we decided to go there on Sunday... and since it wasn't very convenient to go by train or by bus, we decided to go by car!! (yay! a road trip!!!) It was indeed much quicker and also much cheaper: only £2 per person!
When we arrived, under the rain =( we realised that she was indeed right! The price was a bit expensive (£10.50 for student) but it was SO worth it!!! It is really like a fairy tale castle, and so huge and beautiful! And the rooms were all amazing: the furnitures were splendid and I just fell in love with their library! The only "bad" thing was that we weren't allowed to take pictures in the castle but I bought a little book in the gift shop to make up for it!
We were also able to visit the gardens and Arundel cathedral and everything was truly amazing!

DSC01176 n575082354_754544_2775 n575082354_754542_1989

But the most amazing thing I guess, is when you realise that people still live in this castle!!! It is indeed the home place of the Duke of Norfolk and his family...!
Wow! I could easily be the Duchess of Norfolk!!! Any time...!

Aaaand next week end is...... Brighton!!!!!!!

Can't wait! (because I'm meeting my parents there! Yay!)

=)

Publicité
Commentaires
F
This post includes all information that I have always required. Although on internet we find a lot of information but the practical information is limited which you have originated in this post.<br /> <br /> BA football Burnley
A Cleminou in England !
Publicité
Archives
Publicité