Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A Cleminou in England !
19 juin 2008

Happy - Go - Lucky

So, what's that about the title?

Well, that, ladies and gentlemen, is the title of the film I've just seen tonight! Indeed!

You see in Haslemere, they have what we call the Haslemere Hall, which is a place where a lot of events happen and among them, cinema! Every month they having several film for one night of two (or in the afternoon if it's a children film) around 8pm most of the time.
And the funny thing is that there is an intermission! You know in the middle of the film when the screen becomes black and the word intermission is written on it? Well that's it! =) For about 15 minutes I'd say you can go and have a cup of tea, some beer, wine or soft drinks, and even eat an ice-cream or some snacks! (I took the maltesers... couldn't resist!!!)
I really loved it! The atmosphere really makes you feel as if you were going to see some sort of play, and the little pause in the middle is just perfect to have a drink, chat with your friends about the film and then watch the end all calmed and relaxed by that moment...

Happy_go_lucky

So now about the film! Well what can I say... It's just that kind of film about life in general, focusing on one single person that I really do enjoy the most! Plus it is taking place in London, somewhere around Camden Town, so, I mean how could I not like it?! And it was sooo funny! Kept laughing all the way through! Now I wouldn't be able to really explain the story, not that I didn't understand, but it's just that I can't really find the words to say it. Especially now that I've just seen it and it's all fresh in my head and I'm still all blblbl and wow and hum! (you know!)
But well, just so that everybody is happy, here is what you can find on the internet:
"The story of Poppy, a 30 year old primary school teacher who with never ending optimism manages to confront the harsh realities of life and deal with them head on, whilst never losing her sense of humour"
Or you can just go on the official website if you want to try and catch a bit of the atmosphere (and here the music!)

Anyway, I just loved that evening and I'm sure I'll do it again!
I'm also quite proud that I could update my blog so quickly! (that's an improvement, isn't it?)

Next post will probably be after my day in Portsmouth on Sunday!
Next week end I'm going to Oxford with Marie, Iris and Stéphanie (but she'll only be staying for a day with us because she has to work on Sunday... poor her!)

Can't wait!!!

feeling happy-go-lucky!
(also an adjective that means carefree or untroubled)
=)

Publicité
Commentaires
A Cleminou in England !
Publicité
Archives
Publicité